Post-16 Live Workshop Series Launched – Book Your Place Now

A new series of live workshops designed to empower young people with the knowledge and opportunities to succeed has been launched by Future U.

The post-16 live series is a set of seven live workshop sessions, which will help both young people and parents to learn more about life after leaving college, including sessions on student finance, university life and CV writing.

The sessions will run from February 24 to March 25 online and are aimed at any young people or parents considering their next steps after leaving college.

Read below for details on when the sessions are taking place:

Student Finance: Wednesday 24th February – 2:30pm and Thursday 25th February – 10:30am

University Life: Wednesday 3rd March – 2:30pm and Thursday 4th March – 10:30am

Growth Mindset: Wednesday 10th March – 2:30pm and Thursday 11th March – 10:30am

CV Writing: Wednesday 17th March – 2:30pm and Thursday 18th March – 10:30am

Interview Skills: Wednesday 24th March – 2:30pm and Thursday 25th March – 10:30am

Student Finance for Parents/Carers: Wednesday 3rd March – 6pm and Thursday 11th March – 6pm

Understanding Potential Pathways for Parents/Carers: Wednesday 17th March – 6pm and Thursday 25th March – 6pm

The live workshop series gives you the chance to take part in some of Future U’s most popular and valuable sessions and can be booked on to here.

2021-02-18T16:46:05+00:00
Go to Top